Some People Are Still So Ignorant!


Image

I think that this is the sweetest lil pumpkin in the patch!

I was horrified but at the same time, I’m glad I decided to keep my mouth shut. Some people just don’t understand, and I was not going to be that person to help them see the light in my moment of complete and utter disbelief. What a bunch of ignorant @*&%$@(‘s!

Let me start from the beginning. 

I got a new job! 🙂 I couldn’t be happier and I love the kids that I work with. They are as sweet as pie and my day is filled with hugs, giggles, arts and crafts, smiles, love, and so much more. When I was on my lunch break today, there were two older women sitting at the next table and they didn’t even seem to notice me enter the room. To be honest, I prefer it that way. My lunch break is a time for me to unwind, read, and eat my lunch in peace. All of a sudden I hear one woman say to the other, “I can’t believe she’s pregnant again! When is she gonna learn?” 

Okay, my interest is peaked, and I listen in… nonchalantly. 

Apparently, these two women were gossiping about a coworker of theirs who is pregnant with her third child, and her other two children have special needs. 

I didn’t think too much of their conversation until I heard this: “Her children a a drain on our resources (money).” “You’d think she’s stop after two!” And, “Why don’t people just learn to stop having kids?” 

Did I hear all of that correctly? OH MY GOD! I was horrified but at the same time, I’m glad I decided to keep my mouth shut. Some people just don’t understand, and I was not going to be that person to help them see the light in my moment of complete and utter disbelief. What a bunch of ignorant @*&%$@<‘s! 

I wish they could see that all children are a gift and a blessing, weather they have special needs or not. And they are certainly NOT a drain on our resources. If anything, they make us better people just for knowing them, and I bet this woman’s children are wonderful, bright, and amazing! 

So, I did what any annoyed and pissed off person would do… I left the lunch room. I finished my lunch outside on the grass and thought about how lucky I was to have such a beautiful and amazing little boy who brings so much light and creativity to my life every, single, solitary, day. Of course we all have our rough day’s, but my son is the reason why I wake up everyday with a smile, he’s the reason why I am in awe of the person that he has already become and I can’t wait to see who he will grow up to be, someday in the future. Ultimately… he is the one who makes me a better person, and why I stand up for those who can not. 

Thank you, Willy for just being you. Mommy loves you to the moon and back and always will.

4 thoughts on “Some People Are Still So Ignorant!

Leave a Reply

