A Personality Test with some surprising results!


I thought this might be fun. For giggles and ha-ha’s I thought it might be fun to revisit the “Jung Typology test” I took my senior year of college in my Senior Seminar class. The Jung Typology Test is a world renown personality test that sees how introverted or how extroverted you are, and how your outcome may or may not affect your present or future job. Now, if memory serves me correctly, I scored high on the “extroverted” category and low in the “feelings” category, but I’m assuming that it hasn’t changed all that much, considering that I put myself “out there” everyday, speaking in public doesn’t make me nervous, and large crowds/social gatherings have always been fun for me. Although, when I’m having down time (which doesn’t happen all that often anymore) I like to be veg and be by myself. 

I decided to revisit the Jung Typology Test this afternoon, and was a little surprised by the results. Apparently I’ve become more of a touchy-feely over the years, and a lot less social. And apparently… I am a lot more judgmental than I remember, which bother me greatly, because I preach tolerance and acceptance daily… although, I find those pictures of “Walmart’s Finest” absolutely hilarious! Thanks mom. 

Anywoo, I thought I’d share with you the results.

Humanmetrics Jung Typology Test™
Your Type
ESFJ
Extravert(33%)  Sensing(12%)  Feeling(75%)  Judging(44%)
  • You have moderate preference of Extraversion over Introversion (33%)
  • You have slight preference of Sensing over Intuition (12%)
  • You have distinctive preference of Feeling over Thinking (75%)
  • You have moderate preference of Judging over Perceiving (44%)

    I’m guessing that change is a good thing, but I’m still irritated over the “judgmental” score. I guess I have some homework to do. Here is the website if you to try it out for yourself. http://www.humanmetrics.com/cgi-win/jtypes2.asp

    TGIF everyone. T.G.I.F!

IMG_5375

Leave a Reply

