A first sleepover in pictures


This past weekend, my husband and I agreed to watch our friends little girl, E from Friday night to Sunday afternoon. It was the kids first friend sleep over for both of them, and we all had such a wonderful time. We went to a birthday party, did arts n’ crafts, read stories, and so much more.

I have to admit that I was a tad worried about how Willy would do with my attention divided between the two of them, but as usual, he surprised me. He hugged and kissed his best girl E, shared his toys like a champ, let her choose a craft project, and he even let her have his booster seat at the kitchen table.

Wow!

We had such wonderful conversations with E, some hilarious and some downright hysterical, but in the end, I got a taste of what it was like to have a little girl around/ two children. I got to balance my time, divide my attention, hug and kiss both of them, make them smile, make two separate meals at each meal time, tell them both how wonderful, loved, and important they are, and best of all, Jason and I got to tuck both kids in at bed time, get double the love, and give double the love back in return.

E used her adorable toddler magic on me, and now I’m totally and completely hooked!

Dam it!

Here are some of the pictures I took from this past weekend. Enjoy.

20131217-170259.jpg

20131217-170330.jpg

20131217-170359.jpg

20131217-170458.jpg

20131217-170513.jpg

20131217-170710.jpg

Leave a Reply

