A retraction and an apology


Retraction: A public statement made about an earlier statement that with draws, cancels, refutes, diametrically reverses the original statement or ceases and desists from publishing the original statement.

Apology: A regretful acknowledgment of an offense or failure.

Today, I am writing a retraction and an apology for a post that I wrote the other day entitled “Helicopter Parenting.”The experiences that I write about here at “Square Peg in a Round Hole” are exactly what they are; they are experiences. And although I have grossly offended a dear friend, and that was not my goal, nor was it meant to be offensive in anyway, shape, or form, I have hurt someone near and dear to my heat. 

So, it is with my sincerest apology that I retract and remove my post entitled “Helicopter Parenting” because loosing a friend so dear would be heart breaking, and I am sorry for offending you and criticizing you… even though it was not my intent. I have opinions and am extremely opinionated, but I never judge, because I am the last person in the world to judge anybody. Parenting is hard enough, but throw in some added stress here, there, and everywhere, and BINGO! More opinions. Not judgments. 

Never judgments. 

I am sorry my friend.

Leave a Reply

