A Very Short But Very Sweet Story


Every little step in the right direction is considered progress to me. Especially when it’s verbal progress. Hearing that sweet little voice utter words that I long to hear, is just music to my ears.

Last Sunday, we spent a glorious day by the pool. The sun was bright in a blue and cloudless sky, and my boy was in his happy place (water). When my dad jumped in the water to swim with him, he yelled to my dad, “come on Grampy, follow me! This way!”

I looked at my mom and husband and said “did you guys here that?” And my dad followed suit. Willy said a few more incredible phrases like, “watch this!” and “this is fun!” through out the day. I was just so proud of my boy and THAT is what I call progress!

The End

20140708-151605-54965594.jpg

3 thoughts on “A Very Short But Very Sweet Story

Leave a Reply

