…woah!!!


Today has been a little crazy, but while I was taking a break from cleaning, I looked over at the coffee table, and saw this.

IMG_2297.JPG
Ummm… what in the name of all that’s holy?

I asked Willy, “did you do this?” He looked up from playing and said “yes.” I saw this on the refrigerator a few days ago, and I just assumed that it was our baby sitter who did that, because she knows how much he LOVES the movie “Frozen”. I thought it was sweet, so I left it alone and didn’t think too much of it… until today.

So, I sat down on the couch and messed up all if the letters and asked him to spell “FROZEN” for me… and he did!

Oh my GOD!!! SERIOUSLY?! Wow’

Oddly enough, he had speech this morning and his therapist had asked me if I had started on any phonics apps for Kindergarten readiness yet on the iPad, and I sheepishly said “no, not really.”

Well, can you guess what I did next? I ran right over to the iPad and downloaded a free “Hooked On Phonics” app and what do ya know? He loves it! Go figure huh?

So, if this isn’t Kindergarten readiness, than I don’t know what is!

TGIF friends.

5 thoughts on “…woah!!!

Leave a Reply

