…this face.


You see this face?

IMG_2419.JPG
This is the face of total and utter defeat. This is the face of a boy who drove his mother to tears today. And this is the face that I’m trying so hard to forgive at the moment.

Willy has been having a tough couple of days and it’s not getting any easier. He is lacking in routine (school) that he seems to be craving, and is digressing in other areas that I am finding hard to admit to myself. He is starting to refuse foods that he usually likes and are healthy, and he’s chewing on everything! I’ve been supplementing his chewing craze with straws and it seems to be helping, but I’m going out of my mind with worry. His ADHD seems to be taking over and his mood is god awful.

I give! I give!

I am waving my little white flag with one hand and holding a glass of wine with the other.

Deep breaths help, until the next mood swing, and then it starts all over again. Oy! We did see his doctor today, and a new med was prescribed, but I still don’t feel good about my position in all of this. I know that I can only do so much but admitting it out loud feels a little better.

Our day did have some ups to it, in case you were wondering. Willy got to meet a new friend. Willy’s best girl E is now a big sister, and her little bro J is simply scrumptious. Willy kissed him over and over again, and helped his best girl try out her new tricycle.

IMG_2421.JPG
Today was one of those days that I’d rather forget about and never look back, but seeing Willy introduce himself to his best girl’s baby bro, cancelled everything out and made both of our frowns turn upside down. Welcome to the world little J. You will be loved, hugged, and kissed by your new best friend, Will.

Phew!

10 thoughts on “…this face.

  1. I know it gets hard sometimes; we all have a bad day or two. The good news is they face out of a lot of those tantrums and school helps with that. Hang in there, better days are coming.

  2. Hang in there dear. Thankfully my DD’s moods have leveled out some but boy do I remember those awful days when we pretty much both ended up in tears.
    You are doing an amazing job.

  3. My motto over the entire summer was “keep your eye on the prize”! (When school begins and there is a lot more structure). 🙂 Hang in there, everything will return back to normal soon!

Leave a Reply

