A little nostalgia never hurt anyone


I don’t know about you, but every now and then I need a really good laugh. I have always been a HUGE fan of the Muppets ever since I was a little girl, and every Sunday night at 7:00 O’clock sharp, I would sit with my mom and dad, and we would all watch the Muppet Show together. I distinctly remember watching the episodes with Elton John, Brooke Shields, and Harry Belafonte, and listening to my dad tell me that they were BIG, BIG stars. I wasn’t exactly sure what that meant back then, but I certainly do now.

So, even to this day when I need a good a laugh or a pick-me-up, I’ll watch a short Muppet clip, or if I have time, a 30 minute episode. And it always brings a smile to my face with a laugh out loud moment for me. I recently found this clip of Beaker singing “Ode to Joy,” and it just made me laugh! I think I might have even snorted, but I can’t be sure. So, enjoy this clip and maybe watch it with your kids. Starting a feel good tradition with them can go a long, long way. 🙂

2 thoughts on “A little nostalgia never hurt anyone

Leave a Reply

