It’s here! It’s here!


Hi friends. I wanted to let all of you know that my book has officially been published and is available for sale on Amazon.com.

Oh my god, oh my god, oh my GOD!!!

Sadly there isn’t a picture of it on their website yet, but Amazon people have 30 days to put it there. The title is called “Little Man B” and it’s 21 pages of smiles and giggles.

Now, on to my next project. Another book (yes i’m keeping it a secret), and no, I will not give you any hints. But I will tell you this; writing has become the greatest outlet for me, and I never could’ve ever imagined it turning into a published book. A real piece of literature that I can physically hold in my hands. When I started writing my blog almost 2 years ago, it was to let my grief out. It was my son’s doctors idea, because apparently during one of his meetings, I couldn’t keep my mouth shut. I kept arguing and interjecting with him, and then he asked me if I was a lawyer? I said no “I’m just an angry mother who knows a little too much about the special-needs world.”

And he smiled at me.

All I wanted to do was punch him in the face, but then he said this, “you know there are a lot of people out there in the same situation as you are, and you are neither ignorant nor blind to it. You should start a blog and remind people that they’re not alone.”

I hated him for his fantastic idea.

Here’s a man telling me that my son is autistic, he’ll need a ton of therapy, and will probably live a frustrating life without the proper intervention, and then in a blink of an eye, I wanted to hug him. Go figure huh?

So, Dr. Erik, today’s blog is dedicated to you. As much as I despise you, you gave me a great idea. You gave me the idea to help others in the same situation as I was in, and still am in. I have made thousands of friends all over the world who share the same common interests as I do. We want to help our children. We want to make a better world for them, one day at a time. We want to be the best advocates that we can be for our kids, and we want to help educate and remind those that need a little bit of education and reminding. A little bit of love and tolerance goes a long long way.

TGIF my friends and have a great weekend. I am attaching the front and back cover of my book, in case you were curious about what it looks like. It’s $15.19 on http://www.amazon.com and the title is called “Little Man B.”

IMG_2793.JPG

Leave a Reply

