A very special reunion in pictures


Yesterday, Willy’s best girl E came over for a play date. They haven’t seen each other in about a month and a half, but these two picked up exactly where they left off. It was one of the sweetest reunions I’ve ever seen.

IMG_2973.JPG
Hugs and kisses go a long, long way with these two.

IMG_2964.JPG
Then they snuggled under their favorite blanket and watched a little TV.

IMG_2968.JPG
A little arts n’ crafts fun together.

IMG_2969.JPG
Followed by a marble maze. It was so much fun to listen to the two of them giggle as the marbles made their way from the top to the bottom.

IMG_2974.JPG
And no play date is complete without ice cream at our favorite spot!

I haven’t seen my boy this happy in a long time, which of course brought tears to my eyes… because that’s what I do. I cry. I don’t consider myself a sap, just a happy-moment-sucker. Scouts honor. And to be honest, I think I smiled more in the few hours that E spent with us, then I have in weeks. That little sweetie pie brings so much joy to those around her, that it was almost impossible to NOT share this with you.

Have a great day everybody

Leave a Reply

