Loosing a friend


Not too long ago, I received this message from a very dear college friend.

IMG_3025.PNG
She told me that she was an avid reader of my blog, and that at one point, I had given her “HOPE and help,” which of course made me feel amazing at the time. Hope always knew the right thing to say, even when it was tough to hear. She was always good like that.

Today, Hope rests in peace and I still can’t believe that she’s really gone. I haven’t seen her in years, but we talked regularly, and we always made a point to see how each other’s kids were doing.

Hope has such beautiful little girls. They dance just like their mom did, and they’re always smiling, just like their mom did and will.

Hope was yet another victim of cancer, and I know that leaving her little girl’s behind was extremely difficult for her. But she will always be with them. She will be with them for every milestone (big or small), every dance recital, every concert, every scrape and bump, every hurdle, every day, and every night.

Hope was, and always WILL be… amazing.

Rest in peace my dear girl, and please don’t worry about a thing. We will never forget or leave you behind, and when we have our Bradford reunion next fall, we will save a spot for you. We will raise our glasses to you and tell lots of stories and share pictures of the best four years of our lives.

Rest in peace my sweet Hope.

IMG_3036.PNG

10 thoughts on “Loosing a friend

  1. Thank you for sharing this – she certainly meant so much to so many people. I’m sure you can agree it’s been comforting to read all of the tributes and the shared memories these last few days. Rest peacefully, Hope!

  2. I’m so sorry for you loss! I cant say I have ever lost a friend but I have family and its never easy but over time it will became easier. May she rest in peace and forever look over you and your dear family

Leave a Reply

