Happy Holidays


/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d4a/52879967/files/2014/12/img_3174.jpg
Hi friends,
I’ve been feeling under the weather for the past two days (a cold), so I wanted to wish all of my Jewish readers, a very happy Chanukah. I didn’t have a chance to get holiday cards done this year (yes, I am aware that theres still time), but this years picture, I was luck enough to snap last Sunday at our new home.

Willy climbed his first tree ever, and was completely at ease being outside in our new backyard. It was such a breathtaking sight for me to watch. And even though we don’t move in for another month, I’ll continue to help my son become as comfortable as he can in his new surroundings. I don’t anticipate this being a tough transition for him, but I do anticipate him finding a new sense of freedom. I also anticipate my son learning to utilize the new space around him, and finally be able to sleep better at night knowing that his entire family worked very hard for the roof over our heads.

I have a lot to be thankful and grateful for this year, and even though 2014 brought a lot of downs… it also had a lot of ups. I look forward to celebrating the holidays and bringing in the new year with my family and friends, and you as well.

Have a great day and I promise that I’ll write something more thought-provoking tomorrow. I’m just feeling really crappy today.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d4a/52879967/files/2014/12/img_3154.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d4a/52879967/files/2014/12/img_3175.jpg

4 thoughts on “Happy Holidays

  1. happy Hanukkah to you too and congrats on the new home !! I hope you feel better soon! Maybe after you move we will do that studio session so you have updated photos to adorn your new walls with xo. ~ amy

Leave a Reply

