… It’s amazing!


  It’s amazing how one little puppy can bring so much joy and wonder to one little boy. 

It’s amazing that the best kind of therapy comes from petting a dog or cat. 

It’s amazing how quickly you fall in love with your pets. 

It’s amazing the effect puppies really do have on people. 

But the most amazing part of all, is, how Everest makes my son feel. When my son is having a hard time or is feeling overly stressed, I take Willy’s hand, and I run it down the entire length of Everest’s body. I start with his head and we end at his tail. Just feeling the dogs hair underneath his fingertips is all it takes to help my son decompress. It’s almost like magic. 

Wait… I take that back. 

It is magic. 

When we decided to get a service dog, I honestly had no idea how long it would take for my son to bond with his friend. Nobody told me that it would be love at first sight. And that’s exactly what it is. It was love at first sight. 

Willy has been asking to take Everest school with him, but I can’t allow the dog to go to school until A.) he’s had all his shots, and B.) he finishes his service dog training. That could be in two or more years! But in the meantime, I’ll take this. 

 And this 

 as much as I can. It truly brings tears to my eyes to see their bond grow stronger and stronger every day. 

If you think you might be interested in obtaining a therapy or service dog for your child, please reach out to me, or go to http://www.caninesforkids.com

It will change your life. 

4 thoughts on “… It’s amazing!

Leave a Reply

