Just like you


I was looking for a video not too long ago, to help explain Autism to someone near and dear to me… and I found this. It’s perfect in every way! And even though I am a seasoned mom of a child with Autism, I still learned something new. My child’s disability effects his social skills, keeping his body temperature regulated, speach and language, his hearing,  and vision. Regular daily tasks like cleaning up his toys can either make or break his mood; he sees it as organization, and I see it as a mess. We now compromise by cleaning up half the mess together, by using a visual chart made by our BCBA. 

PLEASE watch this 20 minute movie and share It. I can guarantee that it will change your entire perspective on Autism, and how you interact with children affected by it in the future. 

2 thoughts on “Just like you

Leave a Reply

