The Whip Cream Challenge!



Hello friends!

I have been debating for quite a while on weather to post this or not, mainly because of privacy purposes (my son’s). When I write about my son, I use a pseudonym for his first name (his middle name), never his first. Mainly because I share so much here, that I wanted to protect him in every way possible, but this is one exception that I’m willing to overlook. 

A couple months back, my boss and a few other wonderful people started a movement that literally went viral instantaneously. Together, they started The Foundation for Autism Acceptance Worldwide. If your familiar with the ice bucket challenge for ALS, then I’m sure you’ve seen your friends, family, and celebrities dump a freezing cold bucket of ice water over their heads, all the while raising awareness and donating $$$ for Lou Gehrig’s disease. Well, the concept for this movement is the same, but a whole lot more fun! Taking a pie in the face to raise autism awareness around the globe is indescribable. 

I made my video a few weeks ago and I gotta tell you, IT WAS SO MUCH FUN!!! 

Even celebrities are getting involved, like Vee Vrsatyl Meadows, The Rock, Jack Black, Adam Sandler, Amy Poehler, Paul Simon, Celine Dion, Toni Braxton, Brian Cranston, and the list goes on and on and on. 

So, I challenge YOU! That’s right, YOU! I challenge you to take a pie in the face for autism awareness! Please visit http://www.autismfoundation.org to make a donation and a video. Make sure you nominate at least 3 or more people to take a pie in the face for autism awareness and post it on YouTube, Facebook, twitter, Instagram, EVERYWHERE! 

My video is posted below. I was SUPER nervous, because I knew that I would only get one shot at it, but I did it, my son did it, and his home therapist helped as well. Enjoy, and remember, this is all to help spread autism awareness around the world. You can do it and have fun!

2 thoughts on “The Whip Cream Challenge!

  1. I love everything about this video. “My Turn?” Jason’s laughter from behind the camera… You’re a champ Jill and I love you.

Leave a Reply

